WEBINAR

How Medtronic Finds & Fixes Serverless Issues 

Tue, April 22, 2021 10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM ET / 19:00 CEST 

In this webinar, experts from Medtronic and Lumigo review the architecture and monitoring setup of Medtronic's serverless architecture, which processes more than a billion Lambda requests a month.
 
They will show real-world examples of how the Medtronic serverless dev team quickly finds issues, gets to the root cause, and resolves them.

Topics they will cover include:

  1. Optimizing high latency async transactions - pinpointing the bottlenecks
  2. Connecting an issue in one lambda to its root cause in another lambda
  3. Quickly finding which lambdas cost/crash/timeout the most

 

Speakers:
FB_IMG_1534620760875__01__01
Gal Shen

Gal Shen is a principal backend developer at Medtronic Diabetes, leading their medical grade MLOps on serverless infrastructure. Gal has more than 10 years of development experience in various domains and companies. Gal is passionate about high scale backend architectures and solving the challenges they pose.

aviad_mor
Aviad Mor

Aviad Mor is the Co-Founder & CTO at Lumigo. Lumigo’s SaaS platform helps companies monitor and troubleshoot serverless applications while providing actionable insights that prevent business disruptions. Aviad has over a decade of experience in technology leadership, heading the development of core products in Check Point from inception to wide adoption.

 

Sign Up for Webinar

By registering for this event, you confirm that you have read the privacy policy and agree that your name and email address will be collected and used by Lumigo to send news, promotions, and updates via email. You can withdraw your consent at any time by unsubscribing via privacy@lumigo.com.